Wednesday 2 August 2017

7 MINUTES IN HEAVEN release lyric video for "LOTL" - New EP "Symmetry" out 15th September

Photo credit: Jonathan Kemp

Chicago-based alt-rockers 7 MINUTES IN HEAVEN (7MIH) have unleashed a lyric video for “LOTL”, the second single to be taken from their forthcoming EP Symmetry. The band’s lead vocalist/guitarist Timmy Rasmussen expands on the song:

“The action of breaking away from the status quo, forcing you to create your own path and taking action to find a solution. Calling yourself out for not doing the things you've set out to do, and letting go of what’s been holding you back to allow yourself to grow. Self-reflecting that everything works itself out in the end if you believe in yourself and are aware of what’s going on around you.” Check out the video for “LOTL” here:

Prior to “LOTL”, the band released “Symmetry”, the first single off their forthcoming EP which you can view here. Timmy Rasmussen elaborates that the song is about reaching a breaking point and “realizing what once worked before, no longer does.” He continues that it is about “finding what’s right for yourself, taking a step back and reflecting on what needs to change around you and within yourself. Be yourself, what works for someone else usually won’t work for you - know yourself above all.” The band are currently on tour in the US with The Millenium and A Summer High.

TOUR DATES: 8/2 - Nashville, TN - Rocketown 8/3 - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade 8/5 - Orlando, FL - Uncle Lou's 8/6 - Raleigh, NC - The Pour House 8/7 - Richmond, VA - The Canal Club 8/8 - Baltimore, MD - The Sidebar 8/9 - Philadelphia, PA - Trocadero Balcony 8/10 - Amityville, NY - Amityville Music Hall 8/11 - Easton, PA - One Centre Square 8/15 - Manchester, NH - The Bungalow 8/16 - Cambridge, MA - Out of The Blue 8/17 - Garwood, NJ - Crossroads 8/18 - Lakewood, OH - The Foundry 8/20 - Millvale, PA - Mr. Smalls 8/21 - Columbus, OH - Double Happiness

7 Minutes of Heaven (7MIH) are best known for their 2015 smash, Side Effects, which hit Billboard’s #1 Alternative New Artists chart, #9 Heatseekers chart, and #60 Independent Artist chart and featured singles “I’m Okay” and “Fireworks.” The band, signed to Rude Records, are gearing up for their follow up EP, Symmetry, which is due out September 15th, recorded/produced by Seth Henderson at ABG Studios, and mastered by John Niclario. The EP focuses on finding the positive balance in one’s life despite being surrounded by confusion. Throughout the EP, 7MIH continue to use a wide array of influences to create a unique sound and convey a sonic story-line for the listener, hooking you in with powerful vocals and guitar chords, energizing drums, melodic tones and soft keys. Symmetry is available for pre-order now.

No comments: