Wednesday 13 July 2016

Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart announces special Album launch show with special guests Youth (Killing Joke ) and Nik Turner (ex Hawkwind) on July 14th

On July 14th Jah Wobble And The Invaders Of The Heart will be playing a very special album launch show at Rich Mix, Bethnal Green, London.

The show will feature two sets - The first set will premier the new album Everything Is Nothing and will feature Youth, Nik Turner (ex Hawkwind), Phil Steadman (Sax ), Sean Corby (trumpet), Clive Bell (flautist) and Aurora Dawn from Alabama 3. The second set will feature Jah Wobble And The Invaders Of The Heart playing a “Best of” set.

The show proceeds the release of on July 29th Jah Wobble And The Invaders Of The Hear new album Everything Is Nothing on July 29th.Bassist and expert genre interpreter Jah Wobble has created a remarkable cannon of material over the years and calls Everything Is Nothing “the most assured and self confident album that I have done.”

Listen now to the new Jah Wobble And The Invaders Of The Heart track Cosmic Love from the forthcoming album HERE.

The sonic universe of Jah Wobble continues to expand with the release of Everything Is Nothing. The album opens with the sublime instrumental Cosmic Blueprint and through the next 10 songs Jah Wobble’s Invaders Of The Heart take the listener through an inspiring and serenely confident or cohesive journey.

The Invaders Of The Heart “firm” comprises of Marc Layton-Bennett on drums, George King on Keys and Martin Chung on guitar. Further contributions come from Aurora providing vocals Cosmic Love , Sean Corby on trumpet and Doxus who plays sax and “just about steals the show for’ Jah Wobble. Everything Is Nothing also gave him the chance to put his bass to Tony Allen's drums, an artist Jah Wobble had wanted to work with for years. Finally, following Youth’s suggestion, the legendary Nick Turner (Hawkwind) completes the highly accomplished line up.

Jah Wobble's Invaders Of The Heart’s new album, ‘Everything Is Nothing’ is co produced by legendary producer Youth who exclaims this is ‘One of the most favourite sessions I’ve ever done and a great honour to work with this unique and influential artist”

Jah Wobble a talented painter also created Everything Is Nothing front cover, explaining “I often paint strange geometrical shapes. It sort of co relates to my bass playing“. Ever since he emerged with PiL in 1978, Jah Wobble has carved a unique and very charismatic niche, drawing on musical styles such as dub, jazz and world music. Jah Wobble has already created one of the most remarkable and idiosyncratic discographies of any musician in Britain during the last 30 years and this creatively adventurous innovator with Everything Is Nothing has made an original and audacious aural masterpiece. “An amazing album, a fearless leap into the world of Afro beat, Jazz Funk,Dub Fusion...Hi Fidelity recording sounds awesome, this is his Miles Davies opus …” Youth

No comments: