Monday, 22 August 2016

SOPHIE ELLIS-BEXTOR Announces New Album FAMILIA For Release on September 2, 2016

Sophie Ellis-Bextor has announced she will release her new album Familia on September 2, 2016 which will be preceded by new single Come With Us via her own label EBGB’s and Red/Essential.

Familia will be Sophie Ellis-Bextor’s sixth studio album and follows her #4 charting and silver certified album Wanderlust, which marked a critically acclaimed change in musical direction for Sophie. Released in January 2014, Wanderlust went on to spend six months in the UK chart and gave Sophie her first top 10 record since 2007’s Trip The Light Fantastic.

Following suit with her last record, Familia was also co-written, produced and arranged by acclaimed singer-songwriter and good friend Ed Harcourt (Marianne Faithful, Paloma Faith, James Bay) and was recorded in London with a close-knit group of musician friends. Inspiration for the record, which can be clearly seen in the album’s accompanying artwork and images, comes from South America. “My new album Familia is the bolshier, more extrovert little sister to Wanderlust," Sophie says. It sees the Wanderlust girl move away from Eastern Europe to the warmer, sunnier climate of South America where she's swapped vodka for tequila.”

Familia features 11-tracks, which continue to showcase Sophie’s newfound lyrical and musical maturity, from the beautiful and emotive Unrequited to the synth-laded ballad Death Of Love and the alt-pop buoyant opener Wild Forever.

The full tracklisting is as follows: Wild Forever | Death Of Love | Crystallise | Hush Little Voices | Here Comes The Rapture | Come With Us | Cassandra | My Puppet Heart | Unrequited | The Saddest Happiness | Don’t Shy Away

No comments: