Wednesday 12 October 2016

LILITH AND THE KNIGHT unleash debut EP ‘Insanity’ November 25th. New video out now.

On November 25th Lilith and the Knight release their ferocious debut EP ‘Insanity’ on Red Vixen Records. The Insanity EP is brimming with crisp riffs, taut songwriting and killer choruses. The title track is heavier and darker in tone than Wake Up and closer to the overall picture the band want their music to paint. The heavy sound and macabre atmosphere of Insanity is followed by three further intensely honest songs; the dynamic Formaldehyde is pursued by the fast frenetic and bluesy N.H.S. - No Health Society before the Sabbathesque Matriarch closes the EP.

Dark, provocative and creepy the Insanity video was filmed in an abandoned mental asylum in a deep dark corner of England but the band have been “forbidden from saying more”. Gorge yourself now in the visually intoxicating Insanity video here:

Dynamically fluid; from a whisper to a thunderclap, the music is a dark and seductive full on assault to the senses. Lilith’s mesmerising vocals absolutely soar: from tantalizing melodic phrases to full on venomous screams, Lilith captivates with sincerity. The thunderous rhythm section provided by Francesco and Tom is unwavering, and refreshing unique, while Adam’s guitar is lightning: vicious crunching riffs, supersonic solos and Hendrixian feedback really add a spark to the sound.

Few bands seethe with the hunger to take on the greats. Even fewer have the songs to back it up but Lilith and the Knight do. With the salacious, delicate and fierce Lilith commanding the respect and attention of any audience, no two Lilith and the Knight performances are ever the same. ‘Exciting, Sexy and Loud!’ Lilith and the Knight strikes another ferocious blow for heavy music, with Insanity finding them on unassailable form.

Insanity EP track listing: 01 Insanity. 02 Formaldehyde. 03 N.H.S. - No Health Society. 04 Matriarch.

No comments: